jump to navigation

Day #3: 40 Days of Fat – Conversations while jogging May 3, 2006

Posted by fajita in 40 Days of Fat, Exercise, Health.
trackback

Current Stats:

Weight Lost: 6 pounds = $60

Miles Run: 12 miles = $12

Totals for my church planting friend = $72

When I jog in the mornings, I have conversations with people and with God. The people I am talking to are not with me and do not know I am talking with them, but I talk anyway. I sort out a lot of problems while jogging. It's a good way to relieve stress, rant and not pay for it.

My conversations with God usually have to do with how I can be a better person, protecting my family, and stuff about church and theology.

Although I am all by myself when I jog, I am never alone.

Comments»

1. Donna - May 4, 2006

I have been a little preoccupied, but I am on board! I will get my details down soon!

Way to go on 6 lbs!!!


Leave a Reply

