jump to navigation

Psalm 3 Reloaded June 12, 2006

Posted by fajita in Bible/Meditations, Christianity, emerging church/emergent, Post-restoration/Restoration Movement, Psalms Reloaded.
trackback

God, it’s like this, the entire world is against me. Everyone seems to have a gripe on me. And the word around town is that You are no where to be found.

 

But I don’t believe that. Every where I go you are beating back the lies and the liars. You protect me from things I don’t even know could hurt me. I never knew of them because you went out before I even got out of bed and took care of them. And what is even better than that, you give me all kinds of confidence, the kind that I know never could have come from my own abilities.

 

God, one of the things I really like about you is that you listen when I talk. You’re not like others who only pretend to listen. Not only that, but you can do something about my problems. No one else can seem to do that.

 

At night I go to bed like everyone else, but I wake up happy because you are my energy. Others are so depressed they almost don’t make it out of bed. With you, getting up in the morning is the best thing I do. All the world’s possibilities are presented before me because of you. Though people are jealous, bitter, angry and just plain mean, I will not be afraid. They have their own strength for the day, but I have your strength. Whew!

 

So, this is what I desire: God, make it your duty to deal with those who hate me. If I do it on my own: failure. But if you do it, they will run away with their tails tucked between their legs. Do to them what they wish to do to me and maybe then they will learn.

 

You are the only one who can save me. All good things come from you. 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

