jump to navigation

Moving Day July 20, 2006

Posted by fajita in Blogging, family.
trackback

By this time tomorrow, I will be driving one of these loaded to the gils with my stuff. I’m Minnesota bound. This trip is an emotional one for me. I am leaving people I love and a place I have grown to love to return to my homeland (not Mexico, Minnesota) that I love do deeply.

I wonder if I will have re-entry shock a little. I get into habits which reinforce familiarity and therefore secruity. I am entering unfamilar territory from a neighborhood, economic, and relational perspective.

Blogging will be sporadic for the next month or so. Not a problem for you smart people with feed reading services like bloglines. However, for you web 1.0 people who keep typing in my blog address or keeping linking from your own blog to see if I have anything here – BLOGLINES!!!!!!!!!!! 

Comments»

1. Phil Wilson - July 20, 2006

RSS Feed through Firefox.

I hope you get one of the new UHauls that have racing stripes.

2. Lee Hodges - July 20, 2006

Be safe my brother. God’s speed!

3. dojo - July 20, 2006

I will pray for a safe trip and a smooth move….

Bloglines ROCK!!

4. LW - July 21, 2006

Be safe my friend and keep in touch. You’ve made a difference in my life.

5. Yvette - July 21, 2006

Well, we look forward to welcoming you! You’ll be back just in time for deep fried Snickers bars on a stick right before orientation!

6. Shane - July 21, 2006

May God fill you with supernatural patience. That’s a long drive in a rented truck.

I feel your pain regarding the unfamiliar. We moved 3 weeks ago, and I’m still searching for routine.


Leave a Reply

