jump to navigation

Urgent Prayer Request August 21, 2006

Posted by fajita in family.
trackback

My nephew is named Fossen and he is 6 years old. He is my brother’s son (some of you know Jay). Beginning yesterday (perhaps a while prior to), he has been having seizures. He collapses, shakes, turns blue in the lips, and remembers nothing. As of the writing of this post he is at St. Vincent’s hosptial near Indianapolis. He will get MRI, eeg, and a bunch of other kinds of tests I am sure in order to figure out what is happening.

No one needs this kind of thing in their life. When this kind of thing happens to children I just want to scream, “NO FAIR!!!”

Please, if you are a praying person, then pray for Fossen.

Comments»

1. Jeanna (Beaner) - August 21, 2006

I have to admit that my advice here might sound stupid, but something is making me write it anyway: My dad told me about a little girl who went to the hospital having seizures & had all these tests including a spinal tap & it ended up being a tick in her hair hidden behind her ear. Something in the poison affected her this way. By no means should your nephew NOT have these tests….but just have someone check for ticks too – it couldn’t hurt. And I WILL be praying too!!!

2. Dusty Rush - August 21, 2006

Chris,

I have a good friend who is a minister in that area. Let me know if your brother’s family needs to be served in any way. I know my friends will be eager to help.

3. Daniel Delgado - August 31, 2006

Please pray for me that I find work. Just the other day I was going to commit suicide
everyone has turn away I am all alone trying to exist. I need God to relief my presure. I just fear that I can’t hold on any longer. What is God trying to do in my life. I just don’t hear him anymore.

4. fajita - August 31, 2006

Daniel, May the peace of God come to you quickly. Please, get in touch with someone near you – a minister, therapist, family member or someone who can help carry your burden.

My prayer is with you right now.


Leave a Reply

